NEW! The Wonderful Me Hardcover Collection of Four Books with The Hug Softcover Book


This Set Includes

  • Be Someone Hardcover Book 
  • The Truth About You Hardcover Book
  • You Were once the Size of a Plum Hardcover Book
  • The Hug Softcover Book
  • Have You Ever? Softcover Book

Be Someone

Be Someone encourages your child to think about what kind of someone they want to be. Do they want to be someone who makes others feel sad, or someone who likes to help others feel glad? The sooner our children realise the potential they have to make a difference in the world around them, the better. Yes, our children may be young, but what a perfect time for them to grasp the concept of the power of their choices.

You Were Once the Size of a Plum

Did you know that you were once as small as a crumb, and then the same size as a plum? You were teeny, teeny tiny, but clever you - you grew, and grew and grew! You were once the size of a plum compares the babies size though different stages of pregnancy to a range of fruits and vegetables. This book provides a great platform for parents and carers to discuss each child's own unique birth journey, and for children to gain a greater understanding of the process.

The Truth About You

The Truth About You talks directly to your child telling them they are special and there is no-one else like them - that they might "grow up knowing and believing that they are truly one of a kind"

Help your child discover their worth and build resilience as they listen to these powerful words being read to them.

Have You Ever? Softcover

We all have bad days but that doesn't change who we are. Have You Ever? encourages your child to worry less, smile more and to be as amazing as can be. Journey through the pages and be reminded that it's normal to have days where things don't go our way, but that doesn't mean that we can't overcome.

The Hug Softcover

If you've ever struggled with self worth then you know how important it is to encourage your child/ren to know who they are, love who they are and embrace who they are! 

The Hug is a loveable little friend who takes your child on a journey of self worth as he encourages them by letting them know they are "Brave, Special and Amazing!"

The Hug beautifully harnesses the power of words to help your child further develop their sense of worth and resilience - qualities that have never been more desired for our children! As your child listens to these words being read to them over and over again they will become part of their thought pattern, and ultimately, part of their belief system. Regularly visiting positive concepts such as this with your child is a great way to encourage the development of emotional intelligence and give them the tools they need to thrive in everyday life.

The strong theme of wellbeing throughout The Hug gives parents, teachers and educators a great platform to further support the development of confidence, resilience and a strong sense of self through a range of age-appropriate activities.


Age Recommendation:

The Wonderful Me Collection of books have been created to read to children from approx. 2 years old. As the children progress and are able to read to themselves, they can continue to soak up the positive statements that this collection brings.

In the home and learning environments, the messages from these five books can be used as a springboard into important conversations with children from a young age. As the children move into the pre-teen years, the level of conversation and learning will continue to grow. 


  • Self Worth
  • Uniqueness
  • Love
  • Choices
  • Emotions
  • Worry
  • Behaviour
  • Time
  • Self Esteem
  • Positive Self Talk
  • Goals
  • Achievement


Have You Ever? is currently on back order.

All back-ordered items will be shipped as soon as they have been re-stocked.